DeviceTalks provides world-class education with exclusive insights from industry leaders changing the course of medicine. Coupled with a technology showcase featuring the hottest med tech companies in the marketplace, DeviceTalks is the premier opportunity for industry leaders to come together to share perspectives and network with the best of the best in the industry.


This year’s DeviceTalks Minnesota will feature four tracks packed with expertly curated content created by the industry for the industry. Our ECO-SYSTEM track will focus on the issues impacting medtech companies across Minnesota and beyond; Our TECHNOLOGY track will drill down on the hottest new tech that is changing medtech: Our REGULATORY 101/201 and CLINICAL 101 tracks, hosted by Medical Alley, will focus on the most important trends in regulatory and clinical development.

NEW! Read about how Medical Alley and DeviceTalks partnered to bring even more incredible content to DeviceTalks

Keynote Speakers

Hon. Melvin Carter

Mayor, Saint Paul

Heidi Dohse

Sr. Program Manager, Healthcare, Google, Founder, Tour de Heart Foundation

Michael J. Pederson

Senior Vice President, Cardiac Arrhythmias and Heart Failure Division, Abbott

Jeffrey Brewer

President & Chief Executive Officer, Bigfoot Biomedical

Featured Speakers

Martha Shadan

Global Vice President, Marketing, Smith & Nephew, President & CEO, Rotation Medical

Sheri Dodd

Vice-President & General Manager, Medtronic Care Management Services – formerly Cardiocom

Randall Schiestl

Vice President of Research & Development, Global Technology, Boston Scientific Corporation

Mac McKeen

Fellow, Boston Scientific

Megan Brandt

Vice President, Regulatory, CHF Solutions

David Knapp

Vice President, Corporate Research, Boston Scientific

Michael C. McAlpine

Benjamin Mayhugh Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota

Joe Carlson

Reporter, Medical technology, Star Tribune

Timothy Jackson

Director Program Management, Boston Scientific

Sophia Khan

‎Senior Director Global Inclusion and Diversity, Medtronic

Dr. Gwenyth Fischer

Director of the Pediatric Device Innovation Consortium and assistant professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of Minnesota

Daniel McLaughlin

Director of the Center for Health and Medical Affairs, Opus College of Business

Keith Boettiger

Vice President, Abbott Neuromodulation

Will Sutton

Vice President of Engineering and Technology, Minnetronix

Ann Anaya

Chief Diversity Officer, 3M

Elad Ferber

CTO & Founder, Spry Health

James A. Rogers III

Chair, Department of Business Development, Mayo Clinic

Clark C. Otley, M.D.

Medical Director, Department of Business Development, Mayo Clinic

Bob Paulson

President & Chief Executive Officer, NxThera

Dr. Sean Otto

VP IoT & Analytics , Cyient Insights

Scott Mark

Vice President of Digital Health Technology, ‎Zimmer Biomet

Kevin Hykes

President & CEO, Relievant Medsystems

Steve Goedeke

Cardionomic President and CEO, Cardionomic

Avi Fischer, M.D.

Divisional Vice President, Medical Affairs and Medical Director, Abbott

Sheva Sanders

Partner, Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Edward Black

President, Reimbursement Strategies, LLC

Joe Gordon

VP of Innovation, Ximedica

David Copeland

Director of Industrial Design, Ximedica

Karen Nordahl

Director of Health Economics and Market Access, Boston Scientific

Stephanie Christopher

Program Director, CfQ & SPI, MDIC

Angela Mallery

Senior Product Development Strategist, NAMSA

Barbara Atzenhoefer

Senior Product Development Strategist, NAMSA

Chris Mullin

Director of Product Development Strategy, NAMSA



Thank you to our program committee

  • Justin Pacquette, Director, Public Affairs, Abbott
  • Alex Romero, Product Manager, Multi-Tech Systems, Inc.
  • Brad Perriello, Executive Editor, MassDevice/Medical Design & Outsourcing
  • Carolyn Baldus, Senior Communications Manager, Minnetronix
  • Manny Villafana, CEO/Founder, Medical 21, Kip’s Bay Medical, St. Jude Medical, Guidant, ATS Medical
  • Frank Jaskulke, Vice President, Intelligence, Medical Alley
  • Aimee Garza Director, Strategic Marketing, Integer
  • Juli Denny, VP of Sales and Marketing, R&Q
  • Julia Feygin, Director, Clinical Research, DaVita
  • Kevin Berger, Marketing Manager, Cyient
  • Lisa Shafer, Sr Director New Device and Bioelectronic Technologies, Teva
  • Mac McKeen, Fellow, Boston Scientific
  • Megan Brandt, Vice President, Regulatory, CHF Solutions
  • Mary Kay Sobcinski, Senior Principal Advisor, Clinical Sciences, RCRI
  • Phil Allen, Sales/Marketing Director, Lowell
  • Randy Nelson, CEO, Evergreen Medtech
  • Sue Danielson, Vice President, Regulatory, 3M
  • Bill Betten, CEO, Betten Solutions
  • Brian Johnson, Publisher/Co-Founder, DeviceTalks, MassDevice, Medical Design & Outsourcing, Drug Delivery Business News


If you wish to become a member of the committee please contact



InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
11 E Kellogg Blvd, St Paul, MN 55101
(651) 292-1900

Produced in conjunction with

Host Sponsor

Platinum Sponsors



Merchandise Sponsors

Hospitality Sponsor

Media and Supporting Partners